You are here

Advisory Council

Professor Andrew Guzman
Dean and Carl Mason Franklin Chair in Law, and Professor of Law and Political Science
Visiting Professor, Harvard and University of Chicago Law School
University of Southern California Gould School of Law
Foreign Direct Investment, International Regulatory Affairs, International Economic Law, Transnational Arbitration
Professor Raj Bhalla
Rice Distinguished (University Chair) Professor of Law
Associate Dean of International and Comparative Law programme
Visiting Professor, World Trade Institute, Bern, Switzerland and Advisor, IMF and World Bank
University of Kansas School of Law
International Trade Law, WTO Law, Advanced International Law, International Commercial Law, International Banking Law, Islamic Law
Professor Randall S. Thomas
John S. Beasley II Professor of Law and Business Director, Law and Business programme Professor of Management
Visiting Professor, Harvard and Duke Law School
Vanderbilt University School of Law and Owen School of Management
Corporate and Securities Legislations, Corporate Governance and Corporate Voting
Professor Gianmaria Ajani
Rector, University of Turin and Dean, Faculty of Law, University of Turin
Director, ILO-Turin LLM in International Trade and Contracts Law and WIPO-Turin LLM in Intellectual Property Rights
Board Member, IGLP, Harvard Law School, International Academy of Comparative Law
Law and Economics, Comparative Private Law, International Trade Law, Law and Development
Dr. Edward Kwakwa
Principal Legal Counsel
Visiting Professor, Graduate Institute of International Studies, Geneva
World Intellectual Property Organisation (WIPO), Geneva
International Intellectual Property Rights Law, International Economic Law, Law of International Organizations
Professor Stephen Darryl Girvin
Professor of Law and Vice Dean (Research)
Director, LLM in Martime Law programme
National University of Singapore, Singapore
Maritime Law, Shipping Law, Company Law, International Commercial Law
Professor Joost Pauweleyn
Professor of Law, Graduate Institute of International Studies, Geneva
Former Legal Advisor, World Trade Organisation (WTO)
Harvard Law School and Stanford Law School
International Financial Systems, International Trade Law, Dispute Settlement, International Investment Law, Public International Law
Mr. Brooks W. Daly
Deputy Secretary General and Principal Legal Counsel, Permanent Court of Arbitration, The Hague
Invited Lecturer (2014), The Renaissance of Inter State Arbitration, The Hague Academy of International Law Visiting Professor
Leiden University School of Law, Leiden
International Dispute Resolution, International Commercial Arbitration
Professor Stephen W. Mazza
Dean and Professor of Law
University of Kansas School of Law, Associate Editor, ABA Section of Taxation News Quarterly
Corporate Taxation, Taxation of Mergers and Acquisitions
Professor (Dr) Ernst-Ulrich Petersmann
Emeritus Professor
European University Institute Law Department, Florence, Italy, Former Legal Advisor, GATT
International Law, International Economic Law, Environmental Law and Human Rights Law